jump to navigation

Dear Reader – What Interests You? September 6, 2009

Posted by Geekgirl in Uncategorized.
trackback

Well hello there! I started this blog a few months ago because I felt there was a need to make the scientific research about the LGBT community more available and easier to read. Part of my motivation is to use current, unbiased, well designed studies to show the truth. Much of what groups like NARTH and Focus on the Family have published is from old data, twisted data, not peer reviewed and conflicts with most of what is published. I felt that by making this information more widely available, the facts may help persuade people who are naive and need some education. (I’ve given up on Fred Phelps)

Case in point. Ex-gay therapy. The American Psychological Association has come out and said that not only does it not work, it can be harmful.

I’ve had quite a few people stop by. Or, perhaps, a few people who come by a lot. 🙂 Here is what I would like to know.

What would you like to see on this blog?  Do you have questions and you are wondering if it has been researched? Which posts have appealed to you? Which ones have not? I’ve covered many topics, in an effort to appeal to broad range of interests and questions.

Can you think of others? I would love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment. I’ll see what I can find. You might be amazed at what people study. I know I am.

Also, if you have an interest in reviewing published research for this blog, especially if you are a scientist, medical professional, psychologist, etc., please feel free to contact me.

Comments»

1. Twitted by lgbtlatestscien - September 6, 2009

[…] This post was Twitted by lgbtlatestscien […]


Leave a Reply

